Environmental Commission

The Manalapan Environmental Commission is made up of residents appointed by the Mayor who volunteer to help our municipal government protect the environment and natural resources in our town. Our meetings and events are open to the public and we always welcome additional volunteers. We meet the second Monday of the month at 7:00 in Town Hall. To contact us or to request to be on our email list, write to us at MEC@mtnj.org.

  • Jenine Tankoos, Presiding Officer & Chairperson
  • Stephen Resnick, Recording Secretary
  • Barry Fisher, Planning Board Member
  • Pat Eisemann
  • Joan Crowe
  • Scott Meyers
  • Gayle Hershcopf
  • Patricia Rosa
  • Lauren Friedman

Liaison to Township Committee

  • Barry Jacobson

Information Officer

  • Aaron Diament